April – May swim times

Let’s just say that these times are in hope rather than expectation.  The clock goes forward, but with sea temperature down by nearly 1.5c in just ten days, it’s not Summer yet!  Currently about 6.8c in the water, with a nasty Easterly wind frothing up the sea.

Planned swim times for Myrtleville Beach. These are the times most likely that a group will assemble.  However as with everything, it’s not guaranteed!  Swim at your own risk. Don’t swim alone. Always swim in groups.  Text or email if you’re interested any day.

  • Monday, April 1: 18:00 – Monday nights are back….maybe..
  • Tuesday, April 2: 16:00
  • Thursday, April 4: 16:15
  • Friday, April 5: 16:00
  • Monday, April 8: 18:00
  • Tuesday, April 9: 16:00
  • Thursday, April 11: 16:15
  • Friday, April 12: 16:00
  • Saturday, April 13: 08:30
  • Sunday, April 14: 09:15
  • Monday, April 15: 18:00
  • Tuesday, April 16: 16:00
  • Thursday, April 18: 16:15
  • Friday, April 19: 16:00
  • Saturday, April 20: 08:30
  • Sunday, April 21: 09:15
  • Monday, April 22: 18:00
  • Tuesday, April 23: 16:00
  • Thursday, April 25: 16:15
  • Friday, April 26: 16:00
  • Saturday, April 27: 08:30
  • Sunday, April 28: 09:15
  • Monday, April 29: 18:00
  • Tuesday, April 30: 16:00
  • Thursday, May 2: 16:15
  • Friday, May 3: 16:00

Hopefully, it won’t look like it did at 4.15 today:

Open water sea swimming in Cork, Ireland

Frothy sea in Easterly winds at Myrtleville – 29 March, 2013

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s